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What is a Search Engine ?

Search Engines are program that searches documents for specified keywords and returns a list of the documents where the keywords were found. Different search engines use different techniques and algorithms for this search. Typically, a search engine works by sending out a spider to fetch as many documents as possible.  Another program, called an indexer, then reads these documents and creates an index based on the words contained in each document. To get into the search result a website should first get registered to a search engine (search engine submission). There are many parameters, which vary from engine-to-engine, on which a top listing for a website depends. Some popular search engines are Google, Yahoo, Excite, Alta Vista, Hotbot, Mamma, Northern Light, Lycos, Info Seek, etc.
 

SEO:

Organic or Ethical SEO (Search Engine Optimization) is a term to denote websites, which are optimized for search engine rankings in the free listing category. In most of the search engines, these free listings appear on the left hand side. Free listings mean no fees are paid to the search engine to display high rankings. These high rankings are called as Organic SEO results.
SEO is a lengthy procedure and has to start right from the inception of a site. We design and optimize various parameters of a site to get a better ranking in the search results.

Advantages of Organic SEO are:-
Gives higher ROI in long term.
Stable & lower maintenance costs.

Disadvantages of Organic SEO are:-
Higher initial cost, if implemented by a SEO professional.
Takes a longer time for results to reflect in search engines, as listings are free.


Internet Advertising:

The basic fundamental of advertising remains the same in Online advertising, only it uses internet as the medium. It is the best way to inform the consumer about your products, services, offers, new product launches or vital information, to persuade an audience to purchase a product / service or to educate consumers about the need for a product. Online advertising is mainly done through banner ads, flash intros, paid ads, viral marketing ads, landing pages in newsletters, etc.

CPC or PPC:

CPC is the abbreviation for 'Cost Per Click' . CPC relates to the amount that will be charged to the website every time someone clicks on their link.
PPC is the abbreviation for 'Pay Per Click'. PPC also means the same as CPC, just another term.
CPM is the abbreviation for ‘ Cost Per Thousand' – An industry standard measure for ad impressions. [‘M' represents 1000 in Roman numerology. When referring to banner ads, the CPM is the cost per thousand impressions. This equals how much an advertiser pays for 1,000 page views or impressions of its banner.
For example: A Web site that charges $10,000 per banner and guarantees 10,00,000 impressions has a CPM of $10 ($10,000 divided by 1000).

The two most popular cost-per-click programs around are:
Google Adwords and Overture Pay Per Click .

CPC or PPC programs are more effective over Organic SEO (organic search engine optimization), if you want to start your campaign immediately, or require immediate cash flow. However, the trick in PPC advertising is to find analogous / synonymous words to your primary keywords & phrases.

Sales Copywriting (Internet copy writing for SEO):
Your website is an important tool for marketing. And the success of this tool depends a lot on the content. A professional and precise copywriting can surely make the visitors stick to the site and navigate through it. It also draws more traffic by better ranking in search engines and more referrals.
We at Infigo Solutions have experienced copywriters who will understand your business requirements and then develop contents to sale your products or services.
 

 

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